Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer

December 2, 2009

Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer has been a blast.  I have barely played the single player campaign at all, doesn’t hold much interest to me.  I got hooked on the first game so I pre-ordered this one from Amazon.

I think overall the maps are better than the first game but a bit tougher.  City maps like Karachi have a lot of alleys, buildings to enter, 2 levels, and all sorts of nooks and crannies to hide in.  You play with some experienced players and you can tell already they know exactly where to defend, hide, snipe, etc.

Just like the first game my favorite game mode is Headquarters where you must capture a moving headquarters by being in its near vicinty for a certain amount of time.  The longer you hold it, the more points you get.  The other team can destroy it by being within a couple of feet of it.  However, the other team can’t destroy it if one of your teammates is nearby.  So the strategy is to defend it with your life for as long as possible.

I’ll blog more on this game once I have the time.

Leave a Reply

